

REGIONAL OFFICE FOR Africa

REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

<u>Seventy-first session</u> Virtual session, 24–26 August 2021

CREDENTIALS

The Regional Committee, acting on the reports of the Chairpersons of the Seventieth and Seventy-first sessions of the Regional Committee, who, in accordance with paragraph 11 of the Special Procedures to regulate the conduct of the virtual session of the Regional Committee, assessed the credentials submitted electronically by Member States in accordance with paragraph 10 of the same Special Procedures, recognized the validity of the credentials presented by the representatives of the following 47 Member States: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, South Africa, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.