ORIGINAL: ENGLISH



REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

<u>Seventy-first session</u> <u>Virtual session, 24–26 August 2021</u>

REPLACEMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PROGRAMME SUBCOMMITTEE

The terms of Cabo Verde, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea and Lesotho came to an end at the Seventy-first session of the Regional Committee for Africa. It was therefore decided that they should be replaced by Mauritania, Niger, Seychelles, South Africa, South Sudan and Uganda. The full membership of the PSC will therefore be composed of the following Member States:

Subregion 1		Subregion 2	Subregion 3
1.	The Gambia (2019–2022)	7. Congo (2019–2022)	13. Malawi (2019–2022)
2.	Guinea (2019–2022)	8. DR Congo (2019–2022)	14. Mauritius (2019–2022)
3.	Liberia (2020–2023)	9. Central African Republic (2020–	15. Mozambique (2020–2023)
4.	Mali (2020–2023)	2023)	16. Namibia (2020–2023)
5.	Mauritania (2021–2024)	10. Eritrea (2020–2023)	17. Seychelles (2021–2024)
6.	Niger (2021–2024)	11. South Sudan (2021–2024)	18. South Africa (2021–2024)
		12. Uganda (2021–2024)	