ORIGINAL: ENGLISH



REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

<u>Seventy-second session</u> <u>Lomé, Togo, 22–26 August 2022</u>

CREDENTIALS

The Regional Committee for Africa, acting on the report of the Committee on Credentials, which, in accordance with Rule 3 of the Rules of Procedure of the Regional Committee for Africa and paragraph 10 of the Special Procedures to regulate the conduct of the hybrid session of the Regional Committee, assessed the credentials submitted electronically by Member States in accordance with paragraph 9 of the same Special Procedures, recognized the validity of the credentials presented by the representatives of the following 47 Member States: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, South Africa, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.