

REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

<u>Seventy-fourth session</u> Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo, 26–30 August 2024

ELECTION OF THE CHAIRPERSON, THE VICE-CHAIRPERSONS AND RAPPORTEURS OF THE REGIONAL COMMITTEE

In accordance with Rules 10 and 15 of the Rules of Procedure of the Regional Committee for Africa, the Regional Committee for Africa unanimously elected the following officers:

Chairperson: Mr Gilbert Mokoki

Minister of Health and Population

Republic of the Congo

First Vice-Chairperson: Dr Louise Mapleh Kpoto

Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Liberia

Second Vice-Chairperson: Professor Abdallahi Weddih

Minister of Health

Islamic Republic of Mauritania

Rapporteurs: Dr Aaron Motsoaledi

Minister of Health South Africa for English

Professor Adrien Mougougou

Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Republic of Gabon

for French

Ms Angela Rose Da Costa

Minister of Health and Women's Rights Republic of Sao Tome and Principe

for Portuguese