**ORIGINAL: ENGLISH** 



## REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

<u>Seventy-fourth session</u> Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo, 26–30 August 2024

## **CREDENTIALS**

The Regional Committee, acting on the report of the Committee of Credentials, decided to:

- 1. Partially suspend Rule 3 of the Rules of Procedure to allow acceptance of electronic copies of the credentials of Member States of the Region;
- 2. Recognize the credentials submitted by the following 46 Member States: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Gambia, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.