ORIGINAL: ENGLISH



REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

<u>Seventy-fourth session</u> Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo, 26–30 August 2024

REPLACEMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PROGRAMME SUBCOMMITTEE

The terms of Mauritania, Niger, South Sudan, Uganda, Seychelles and South Africa will come to an end at the Seventy-fourth session of the Regional Committee for Africa. It is therefore proposed that they be replaced by Burkina Faso, Chad, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Malawi and Mauritius. The full membership of the Programme Subcommittee will therefore be composed of the following Member States:

Subregion 1	Subregion 2	Subregion 3
1. Nigeria (2022–2025)	7. Burundi (2022–2025)	13. Eswatini (2022–2025)
2. Sierra Leone (2022–2025)	8. Sao Tome and Principe (2022–2025)	14. United Republic of
3. Algeria (2023–2026)	9. Gabon (2023–2026)	Tanzania (2022–2025)
4. Benin (2023–2026)	10. Kenya (2023–2026)	15. Zambia (2023–2026)
5. Burkina Faso (2024–2027)	11. Equatorial Guinea (2024–2027)	16. Angola (2023–2026)
6. Ghana (2024–2027)	12. Chad (2024–2027)	17. Malawi (2024–2027)
		18. Mauritius (2024–2027)